How your MP voted on PM’s withdrawal agreement

Theresa May has failed once again in her latest attempt to win the backing of the House of Commons for her Brexit agreement.

Despite some Tory Brexiteers like Boris Johnson and Jacob Rees-Mogg changing course to support the withdrawal agreement, as well as five Labour MPs, it was still defeated by 344 votes to 286 – a majority of 58.

It means Britain will move on from its original EU departure date – 29 March 2019 – with no clearer idea as to when or how it will ever finally leave the bloc.

In total, 34 Conservative MPs voted the deal down – including former cabinet ministers Justine Greening and Priti Patel – and as expected the DUP also were also not won over.

The five Labour MPs who did back the PM’s agreement were Kevin Barron, Rosie Cooper, Jim Fitzpatrick, Caroline Flint, and John Mann, but the rest of the party – as well as other opposition MPs – voted it down or did not vote.

Find out how your MP voted on the withdrawal agreement by typing their name into the box below.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Political News – International and UK Politics | Sky News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by WP Robot